Pierce County Advisory Council - Amara

Pierce County Advisory Council

Dan Absher, Chair 
President, Absher Construction, Amara Board of Directors’ Advisory Council Liaison 

Frank Cuthbertson 
Pierce County Superior Court Judge, Ret.

Dr. John Gaines 
Community Relations Manager, TPU & President, PDLA 

Bruce Dammeier 
Pierce County Executive 

Fahren Johnson 
Senior Program Officer, Greater Tacoma Community Foundation 

Maureen Sorenson
Clinical Director, Elevate Health

Michael Mirra 
Executive Director, Tacoma Housing Authority 

Lyle Quasim 
Retired Secretary Washington Department of Social and Health Service 

Scott Selden 
CEO, Selden’s Furniture 

Victoria Woodards 
Mayor, City of Tacoma 

Jeff Woodworth 
President, Woodworth Capital 

Dee Wilson 
Child Welfare Expert (Casey Family Programs, State of Washington), Ret. 

Back to all stories